Go toLog in Go toSign up
用我们的"爱它或回报它"保证购物!

隐私政策

2021年2月19日

在天鹅绒眼镜(velveteyewear.com),我们希望您了解我们收集的信息以及我们如何保护您的隐私。通过使用我们的网站订购我们提供的产品和服务,您同意收集,使用,披露和程序本隐私政策描述。本隐私政策不适用于Facebook,Twitter,Pinterest,Instagram和Google等第三方网站,即使您通过我们的网站访问它们,我们也不适用。

如果您有任何疑问,请发送电子邮件给我们 customerservice@velveteyewear.com 或拨打888-511-9696。

    使用我们创建帐户时,您可以提供名称,电子邮件地址和电话号码。当你做一个 velveteyewear.com. 购买,我们请求您的信息来完成您的购买并运送您的订单。当您使用某些在线功能时,您也可以向我们提供信息,例如上传您的眼镜处方。此信息可包括您的姓名,电子邮件地址,电话号码,送货地址,出生日期和处方信息,包括您可以向我们提供的任何处方的图像以及您通过瞳孔距离(PD)测量的任何信息。如果您向我们提供处方的形象,我们可以获得处方表格上出现的任何信息。您还可以在填写我们的在线时为我们提供信息 光学处方形式.

      有些在线velveteyewear.com. 购买我们可能会要求您向我们发送您的形象,以帮助您为脸部形状选择最佳框架。

      当你做一个velveteyewear.com.购买,我们要求您提供支付信息,其中包括支付卡信息(如信用卡号,类型和到期日。我们的付款处理器,信用卡发行人需要满足具体的安全要求,将收集,存储,使用行业标准的安全措施处理您的信用卡和其他付款信息。我们不存储任何支付卡信息。

        您的医生可以与我们分享您的处方信息,以便我们按照您的处方制作眼镜。
            与大多数网站一样,我们可以将诸如“像素标签”,“网站信标”和“Cookie”的技术合并,允许我们和我们的服务提供商收集有关我们网站上的操作的信息。我们的服务提供商可以随着时间的推移和不同的在线服务收集有关您的在线活动的信息。您可以将您的Web浏览器设置为完全拒绝cookie,或者在接受每个新cookie之前要求您请求您的权限。您还可以在您离开网站后从Web浏览器中删除cookie。
              我们使用您的信息提供和积极影响您的经验 velveteyewear.com. 。这些是我们使用您的信息的某种方式:
                  • 提供,个性化和改进我们的产品和服务。
                  • 完成购买销售和交付。
                  • 与您沟通。
                  • 了解和改善您的客户体验。
                  • 为您提供关于我们产品和服务的信息,建议和营销材料。

                  当您向我们发送您的处方时,我们可以使用您的健康信息和个人信息来生产您的处方眼镜。我们还可以使用此信息向您提供客户服务,并与您沟通,以回答您的问题,并与您联系。我们不会向任何人许可或销售您的健康信息或个人信息。

                  当您提交您的照片或图像时,我们不会分享这些照片或图像。我们可以如下所述使用它们:

                  • 测量你的瞳孔距离(PD)
                  • 衡量你的面部特征
                  • 帮助您选择最好的风格和适合

                  我们只能如下所述分享您的信息:

                  我们可以根据需要为我们的承包商,代理商和服务提供商提供您的信息,以使他们能够为我们执行某些服务,包括但不限于:

                  • 交付您的购买
                  • 交付过程
                  • 帐户注册
                  • 我们网站的改进
                  • 营销
                  • 数据分析
                  一些第三方广告合作伙伴使用Cookie和其他技术来收集有关您在线活动的信息,以提供更多相关的广告。

                  我们使用Google Analytics。如果您不希望Google Analytics收集和使用有关您的服务的信息,那么您可以在Web浏览器中安装一个选择退出(https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout)。您还可以使用Google的广告设置从Google Analytics从Google Analytics中选择退出,用于使用Google的ADS设置 https://www.google.com/settings/ads.

                  如果您想选择用于针对有针对性的广告目的的移动应用程序活动,您可以访问您的设备的隐私设置。

                  我们可以与您的医生或眼镜师分享您的信息。所有上传的处方表单和图像都将在提交到我们的网站时自动验证。通过上传处方或填写处方形式的图像,您可以授予您通过电话或电子方式验证处方的权限。

                  通过您的帐户设置,您可以访问,查看和编辑以下任何个人信息:

                  • 名称
                  • 邮寄地址
                  • 帐单地址
                  • 电子邮件地址
                  • 电话号码

                  您可以通过电子邮件删除任何上述信息,并与您的信息与您的信息联系 cheuduservice@velveteyewear.com。

                  如果您不想从美国收到营销电子邮件,您可以选择在您的帐户设置中的营销电子邮件,单击我们的电子邮件中的“取消订阅”链接,或发送电子邮件 customerservice@velveteyewear.com 如果您不想从我们收到短信,则可以选择在您的帐户设置中。如果您希望停止从我们的移动设备上的推送通知,可以更新设备设置。如果在任何时候,您不希望从我们那里收到电子邮件,短信或推送通知,请发送电子邮件 customerservice@velveteyewear.com 或者致电888-511-9696周一至周五上午10点至下午4点至晚上4点。

                  加利福尼亚隐私权

                  如果您是加利福尼亚州居民,请查看:

                  我们可以收集以下类别的个人信息。标识符,例如姓名,电子邮件地址,邮寄地址,电话号码或IP地址:

                  • 您在我们的网站上进行的付款和购买记录
                  • 眼镜处方和眼睛考试笔记
                  • 互联网或其他电子活动信息
                  • 地理位置数据
                  • 电子或视觉,例如处方或处方的副本
                  • 您提供的其他信息,例如人口统计信息,调查信息或客户服务通信
                  • 从上述任何一个中汲取的推论。

                  我们在本隐私政策中收集您,您的设备,第三方,或在此方面描述的这些信息。我们使用如上所述的这些类别的个人信息,我们披露了如上所述的业务目的的这些类别。

                  根据加州消费者隐私法(“CCPA”),加利福尼亚州居民有权要求获取或删除其个人信息,要求提供有关我们信息实践的其他详细信息,以解开个人信息的“销售”,如果适用,而不是被歧视。为了行使这些权利,您需要验证您的身份以保护您的安全和个人信息。请致电888-511-9696。请注意,即使我们履行删除您的信息的请求,我们也可以根据需要或允许的某些信息保留。

                  velveteyewear.com. 没有,不会销售直接识别我们的客户,例如他们的姓名,电子邮件地址,电话号码或邮寄地址的信息。我们确实使用营销和广告合作伙伴,我们与他们共享Cookie,IP地址和设备标识符,以便他们可以帮助我们宣传我们的网站。如上所述,您可以选择退出接收某些目标广告。

                  我们认真对待您的信息。我们了解您可能给我们的信息的敏感性。因此,我们采取了许多安全措施来帮助您保持信息安全。我们只允许员工获取可允许的业务目的的可识别信息。不幸的是,尽管我们使用合理的努力来保护您的信息,但我们无法保证完全安全。您向我们提供的任何信息都是完全由您自己的风险完成的。

                  我们不明确允许18岁以下的个人使用我们的处方上传或处方表格上传。根据儿童在线隐私保护法案(“椰培”),我们不明确地从13岁以下的儿童收集个人信息。未成年子女的父母或法定监护人可以代表这种未成年子女使用我们的网站。如果您有疑问,请给我们发电子邮件 customerservice@velveteyewear.com 或拨打888-511-9696。

                  随着我们的业务变更,我们的隐私政策将更新。 我们定期审查本隐私政策,以确保其符合适用的法律并符合我们业务的变化。我们保留随时更新此政策的权利。

                  如果您对查看或更新信息有任何疑问,请联系我们的隐私政策或我们的隐私实践 cheuduservice@velveteyewear.com。

                  商标和版权声明

                  velveteyewear.com. 网站和其中包含的所有材料受美利坚合众国联邦版权法和全球所有其他国家的保护。禁止任何使用图像,文本或任何其他专有材料或任何其他专有材料或来自天鹅绒眼镜的信息,而无需从天鹅绒眼镜事先书面同意。

                  关于文本消息的重要信息

                  ***当我们使用手机号码发短信状态时,MSG和数据速率可能会应用于您的订单状态。我们还将使用此信息通知您,除非您未选中框,否则您将不时通知您的独家优惠,在退房时“让我在新闻和独家优​​惠”框中。如果您希望改变您的状态或取消订阅,文本 停止484848。对于帮助文本 帮助 随时或致电我们的总部季度 888-511-9696 我们将相应地更新您的帐户。  在美国提供。您的隐私总是受到保护,您的信息将不会被共享。

Log in Sign up
35% OFF SITEWIDE +FAST, FREE, SAFE SHIPPING

Privacy Policy

March 19, 2020

At Velvet Eyewear (VelvetEyewear.com), we want you to know what information we collect from you and how we protect your privacy. By using our website to order products and services provided by us, you agree to the collection, use, disclosure, and procedures this Privacy Policy describes. This Privacy Policy does not apply to third party websites such as Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram, and Google, that we do not own or control, even if you access them through our website.

If you have any questions, please email us at customerservice@velveteyewear.com or call 888-511-9696.

    When you create an account with us, you provide a name, email address, and phone number. When you make a VelvetEyewear.com purchase, we request information from you to complete your purchase and ship your order. You may also provide us with information when you use certain online features, such as uploading your eyeglass prescription. This information may include your name, email address, phone number, shipping address, date of birth, and prescription information, including any images of prescriptions you may provide to us and any information you give us through the pupillary distance (PD) measurement. If you provide us with an image of your prescription, we obtain any information that appears on the prescription form. You may also provide us with information when you fill out our online Optical Prescription Form.

      For some online VelvetEyewear.com purchases we may ask you to send us an image of you in order to help you choose the best frame for your face shape.

      When you make a VelvetEyewear.com  purchase, we ask you to provide payment information, which includes payment card information (such as credit card number, type, and expiration date. Our payment processor, which is required by credit card issuers to meet specific security requirements, will collect, store, and process your credit card and other payment information on our behalf using industry-standard security measures. We do not store any payment card information.

        Your doctor may share your prescription information with us in order for us to make your glasses in accordance with your prescription.
            Like most websites, we may incorporate technology such as “pixel tags”, “web beacons”, and “cookies” that allow us and our service providers to collect information about your actions on our website. Our service providers may collect information about your online activities over time and across different online services. You may be able to set your web browser to reject cookies entirely or require that it request permission from you before accepting each new cookie. You can also delete cookies from your web browser once you leave a website.
              We use your information to provide and positively impact your experience with VelvetEyewear.com . These are some ways we use your information:
                  • To provide, personalize, and improve our products and our services.
                  • To complete the sale and delivery of your purchases.
                  • To communicate with you.
                  • To understand and improve your customer experience.
                  • To provide you with information, recommendations, and marketing materials about our products and services.

                  When you send us your prescription, we may use your health Information and personal Information to produce your prescription glasses. We may also use this information to provide customer service to you, to communicate with you, to respond to your questions, and to contact you. We will not license or sell your health Information or personal Information to anyone.

                  When you submit a photo or image of you, we don’t share those photos or images. We may use them as described below:

                  • to measure your Pupillary Distance (PD)
                  • to measure your facial features
                  • to help you choose the best style and fit

                  We may share your information only as described below:

                  We may provide your information to our contractors, agents, and service providers as necessary to enable them to perform certain services for us, including but not limited to:

                  • delivery of your purchase
                  • payment processing
                  • account registration
                  • improvement of our website
                  • marketing
                  • data analytics
                  Some third-party advertising partners use cookies and other technologies to collect information about your online activities to deliver more relevant advertising.

                  We use Google Analytics. If you do not want Google Analytics to collect and use information about your use of our Services, then you can install an opt-out in your web browser (https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout). You also may opt-out from Google Analytics for Display Advertising or the Google Display Network by using Google’s Ads Settings located at https://www.google.com/settings/ads.

                  If you would like to opt out of the use of your mobile app activity for targeted advertising purposes, you may do so by visiting your device’s privacy settings.

                  We may share your information with your Doctor or Optician. All uploaded prescriptions forms and images will be automatically verified at the time they are submitted to our website. By uploading an image of a prescription or filling out the prescription form, you are granting permission for the prescription to be verified by us either over the phone or electronically.

                  Through your account settings, you can access, view, and edit any of the following personal information:

                  • Name
                  • Mailing Address
                  • Billing Address
                  • Email Address
                  • Phone Number

                  You can delete any of the above information, and contact us with questions or concerns about your information, by emailing customerservice@velveteyewear.com.

                  If you don’t want to receive marketing emails from us, you can opt out of marketing emails in your account settings, click the “Unsubscribe” link in our emails, or email us at customerservice@velveteyewear.com If you do not want to receive text messages from us, you can opt out in your account settings. If you wish to stop receiving push notifications from us on your mobile device, you can update your device settings. If, at any time, you do not want to receive emails, text messages, or push notifications from us, please email customerservice@velveteyewear.com or call 888-511-9696 Monday – Friday 10am to 4pm Eastern Standard time.

                  California Privacy Rights

                  If you are a California resident, please review:

                  We may collect the following categories of personal information. Identifiers, such as name, email address, mailing address, phone number, or IP address:

                  • Records of payments and purchases you have made on our website
                  • Eyeglass prescriptions and eye exam notes
                  • Internet or other electronic activity information
                  • Geo-location data
                  • Electronic or visual, such as photos or copies of prescriptions
                  • Other information you provide, such as demographic information, survey information, or customer service communications
                  • Inferences drawn from any of the above.

                  We collect this information from you, your devices, third parties, or as otherwise described in this Privacy Policy. We use these categories of personal information as described above, and we disclose these categories of personal information for business purposes as described above.

                  Under the California Consumer Privacy Act ("CCPA"), California residents have the right to request access to or deletion of their personal information, to request additional details about our information practices, to opt out of the "sale" of personal information, if applicable, and to not be discriminated against. In order to exercise these rights, you will need to verify your identity to protect your security and personal information. Please call 888-511-9696. Note that even if we honor your request to delete your information, we may retain certain information as required or permitted by law.

                  VelvetEyewear.com does not, and will not, sell information that directly identifies our customers such as their names, email addresses, phone numbers, or postal addresses. We do use marketing and advertising partners, however, we share cookies, IP addresses, and device identifiers with them so that they can help us promote our website. You can opt out of receiving certain targeted advertising as described above.

                  We take the protection of your information seriously. We understand the sensitivity of information you may give us. Therefore, we take many security measures to help keep your information safe. We only allow employees to access your identifiable information for permitted business purposes. Unfortunately, even though we use reasonable efforts to protect your information, we cannot guarantee complete security. Any information that you provide to us is done so entirely at your own risk.

                  We do not knowingly allow individuals under the age of 18 to use our Prescription Upload or Prescription form upload.  We do not knowingly collect personal information from children under the age of 13, in accordance with the Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act (“COPPA”). Parents or legal guardians of minor children  may use our website on behalf of such minor children. If you have questions please email us at customerservice@velveteyewear.com or call 888-511-9696.

                  As our business changes, our Privacy Policy will be updated. We periodically review this Privacy Policy to make sure it complies with applicable laws and conforms to changes in our business. We reserve the right to update this policy at any time.

                  If you have any questions about viewing or updating your information, this Privacy Policy, or our privacy practices, please contact us at customerservice@velveteyewear.com.

                  Trademark and Copyright Notice

                  VelvetEyewear.com Website and all materials contained therein are protected by the federal Copyright Laws of the United States of America and all other countries worldwide. Any use of images, text, or any other proprietary material or information from Velvet Eyewear is prohibited without prior written consent from Velvet Eyewear.

                  Important information about Text Messaging

                  ***Msg & data rates may apply when we use your cell number to text you about the status of your order. We will also use this information to inform you of exclusive offers from time to time unless you have unchecked the box " Keep me up to date on news and exclusive offers" during your check out. If at any time you wish to make a change to your status or to unsubscribe, text STOP to 484848. For help text HELP anytime or call our Head Quarters at 888-511-9696 and we will update your account accordingly.  Available in USA. Your privacy is always protected and your information will not be shared.